29. - 31. Mar 2023

Dex Carrington to host Amandus Awards – main juries announced!

This article is written for an older edition of the festival, and may contain content that is no longer valid.

Friday 24th of March we will host the 30th Amandus Awards – this year in English. We’re lucky to have standup comedian Dex Carrington to guide us through the show.

He’s made us a little video greeting:


The Complete Juries

The two main juries which will decide on who takes home this years awards are now ready, and it is two highly competent groups, with representatives from the Nordic region, we have the great pleasure to present.

We have an exciting main jury for the Amandus JUNIOR & YOUTH competitions. As earlier announced we have the series creator and comedian Siri Seljeseth as jury president. She will pick the winners together with cinematographer Anna Myking and editor/film critic Lars Ole Kristiansen. In addition were proud to have two young Swedish filmmakers with us: Linnea Åkerman and Henrik Dahlbring. This is part of our teaming up with Novemberfestivalen in Trollhättan, Sweden.

Read more about the jury here.

The Jury of the STUDENT competition is well represented by the Nordic region: as earlier announced the jury president will be director and scriptwriter Eskil Vogt. With him is Swedish Madeleine Ekman, who works as producer for Zentropa Sweden, and has been involved in a great number of Swedish and Danish quality productions the last years. Annika Aschberg is a photo student from The Danish Film School and Finnish Toni Ilo studies sound design at the ELO Filmschool at Aalto University.

Read more about the jury here.