Winner films of Amandus BLIKKFANG


The first edition of Amandus BLIKKFANG is history, and all the awards are handed out. We congratulate all the winners and thanks everyone who participated for a great festival.

This article is written for an older edition of the festival, and may contain content that is no longer valid.

Here you can see the winners, as well as the jury reasonings. You can also watch the entire Award’s Ceremony at the bottom of the article.

The jury consisted of film critic Aleksander Huser, filmmaker Ingrid Stenersen, filmmaker Ritums Celms and festival producer Maciej Dominiak.

Best screenplay
Erik Ivar Sæther for CAM BOY
The award goes to a film that uses conventional story structure, but still feels very fresh, and manages to address and discuss an important and very relevant subject matter.

Technical award for production design and costumes:
Loes Priesman og Laura Zayan for THE END OF ORIGINALITY
The film is very original, not just as an idea, but also how it’s executed as a visual concept, and this award is both for best visual design and costumes, and goes to The End of Originality.

Technical award for cinematography:
Mikkel Strøm for HONNEY EATER
This award goes to a particularly cinematic and very original concept. Not only in it’s narration, but also in the striking visual concept, with different approaches to each chapters in a very elegant way.  

Best directing:
Sylvia Le Fanu for BEFORE LONG
This award goes to a subtle and moving film, over all very well crafted in all aspects of the filmmaking, that shows an impressive directing talent.

Best documentary:
FUCKING ADOPTED (regi: Nora Nivedita Tvedt)
The award goes to a very honest and playful approach to a difficult subject, portrayed in an inventive and intimate, yet complex way.

Best animation:
BABY FINGERS (regi: Adrian Dalen)
A highly creative and imaginative film, with a lot of humor that also addresses some important cultural and political issues.

Best fiction:
OUR LAND (regi: Jean-luc Mwepu)
The award goes to a very strong film that creates its own universe, showing the brutal history of our dark recent past, which still is relevant today, from the perspective of the individual and entire societies, using various elements of film expressions, with excellent camera work, sound work and strong social meaning.

The Audience Award:
TOPP TUR (regi: Sophia Aronsen)

Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02496-1024x537.jpg
The jury
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02511-1024x683.jpg
Producer Øyvind Eriksen accepts the award for Cam Boy.
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02534-1024x683.jpg
Laura Zayan accepts the jury’s technical prize for production design and costumes for the film The End of Originiality.
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02683-1024x683.jpg
Audun Barsten Johnsen was the festival house musician.
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02761-1024x683.jpg
Adrian Dalen won for best animation film.
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02813-1024x683.jpg
The crew behind the winner of the Audience Award, Topp Tur.
Dette bildet mangler alt-tekst; dets filnavn er DSC02830-1024x683.jpg
Mikkel Strøm won the jury’s technical award for best cinematograpghy for Honney Eater.